• Chalk Farm Hotel, Coopers Hill, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 9JD
    rachael@chalkfarmldc.co.uk 01323 503800

                                                                                                                                                       Facebook

  • Testimonials

  • "Had my wedding here a month ago and couldn't have asked for anything more, amazing staff and really helpful, they couldn't have done anymore for me if they tried! Also made my day as less stressful for me as possible by helping every way they could, all hotel was nice and clean and rooms we're lovely xx"

    Stephanie Vile September 2014

     

    “Thank you so much for making our Ruby Wedding Celebration so special. Lovely food, Lovely setting, brilliant staff and a wonderful atmosphere!”

    “Thank you for being so welcoming and the atmosphere at Chalk Farm is lovely”.

    “Staff couldn't do enough for you, freshly cooked breakfast at a reasonable hour each morning was worth the room cost in itself. And whilst our visit was when the weather wasn't at it's best it was obvious that the property and grounds were well maintained. Would recommend it to others, and would stay again when in the area. Far better than using a major chain facility.”

    Trip Advisor, 12th July 2012

    “We took four friends for lunch and Wow. First class clean table, great caring service. Hot food, and great freshness too.”

    Trip Advisor, 17th June 2012

    “I spent 2 nights at Chalk Farm Hotel. I wanted a quiet retreat to read and relax. The Hotel is absolutely wonderful, my en suite room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and the linen fresh and clean. The rooms have tea making facilities and a TV & DVD. The garden has been lovingly attended to and all you can hear are the birds. The staff couldn't do enough for me and I was treated like royalty. The food is lovely and freshly cooked, well presented and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this little treasure.”

    Trip Advisor, 13th June 2012

    “It turned out to be a lovely afternoon for Summer Fair. Really enjoyed it and appreciated your hard work.”

     
    5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 November 2013

    "We have just returned from a family celebration at the Chalk Farm Hotel and it was a wonderful experience on every level. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, even with the demands of the rowdier children in our party! Nothing was too much trouble and someone was always on hand to look after us. We had a celebration meal in the Saturday night and I was genuinely surprised at the high quality of the food that was served. A variety of dishes were served and I sampled all of them - all were on a par with a really decent gastro pub. The breakfast the next day was just as good and everyone's dietary requirements were accommodated without question. The room we had was very comfortable and clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. For anyone interested in the works of George Orwell the hotel was previously a farm, and the inspiration for Manor Farm in the book Animal Farm. You can even walk down to the Red Lion pub in the village, which also features in Orwell's novel. The rooms are all named after characters in the book. The hotel dates back to the 17th Century, which means that it is wonderfully quirky and features many original features, whilst also providing modern amenities and facilities. I cannot recommend Chalk Farm Hotel highly enough, either for individuals or for a group celebration. Many Thanks to all of the staff."

     

    Registered Charity Number: Eastbourne Area Parents Action Group 1048192

    Registered as a limited company in England and Wales under
    company number: 7935627

  •  
    "Had an amazing time here for our wedding reception - Annie, Becky & the whole team were exactly what we needed - professional but friendly - they made us all feel as if we were the most important guests ever & couldn't have been more helpful - excellent food too! Many many thanks XXX"
     
    Joy Milles July 2014

     

    “We recently had an overnight stay at Chalk Farm and both agreed that it must be one of the counties best kept secrets! It has a charm all of its own and is run by friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. Our double room was very comfortable and had a large ensuite bathroom. Our evening meal was excellent and we had a full English breakfast while overlooking the lovely garden. The area is very quiet and the hotel is close to the Downs with plenty of local walks.”

    Trip Advisor, 2nd June 2012

    My stay at Chalk Farm Hotel was excellent in every way. A charming country house tucked away beneath the downs in a pretty Sussex village. Attractive and well maintained gardens. My en suite room was warm, cozy, spotlessly clean and had TV and tea making facilities. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. All in all, an enjoyable, restful stay.

    Trip Advisor, 28th April 2012

    “We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who work with Bez at Chalk Farm and to let you know how much Bez has developed since he has been attending Chalk Farm Learning Disabilities Centre. He is a lot more settled, calmer and more comfortable socially. He is managing his life well and showing more maturity in general and in his relationships with others."

    "Having somewhere to go to work each day where there are supportive staff makes such a big difference to morale and self-worth. The routine has been very beneficial to him along with staff helping him to adjust to working with others cooperatively. We realize Bez has had some difficulties, still does and may do in the future but with the patient support of your staff he has come a long way. Thank you all for the input into his welfare.”

    Cheryl and David Kassebi, 29th June 2012

     
    5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 October 2013

    "We spent out wedding night here, and 30 years on (!) my husband booked us in for the night for a surprise treat. Our en suite room (Clover) was just lovely, recently refurbished I understand. Everything was of good quality and spotlessly clean. Service was really friendly and attentive- we were made to feel welcome and special. It's a peaceful spot at the foot of the South Downs with a lovely little garden. Breakfast was cooked to order, with cereal and fruit juice if that was not enough- it was all more than we could eat! I believe evening meals can sometimes be booked in advance but we had a superb meal at the Thai restaurant just a 2 minute walk away, and there are also 2 pubs that serve good food which are even closer. Would happily recommend giving this place a try."

     

    If you would like to leave your own testimonial, contact us on 01323 503 800 or rachael@chalkfarmldc.co.uk